the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Time to Move On

Saturday, Oct. 21, 2006 at 1:05 am

Also, I'm pretty sure my therapy here is done. Most of my friends don't even exist on here anymore. And I'm happy. I found happiness, and it was right within my grasp the whole time. Please keep in touch, I love you all.

What is my purpose?

Wednesday, Oct. 04, 2006 at 8:49 pm

Lately I've been thinking about my call in life. You know, what did God put me on this planet for? I realize that people usually have more than one purpose. But more so, I want to know what my purpose in the body of Christ is. Am I going to do something grand like preach or write books, or something more subtle like teach Sunday school classe or simply be a witness wherever I go. Questions, questions, all of which I pray nightly will be answered someday.

God has been doing really awesome, yet subtle things in my life lately. Testing, and strengthening, my faith. Helping me become more patient. And mostly, putting me in place of total and complete obedience. I always knew I had faith, but it wasn't until recently that God made it clear to me that my faith is put into practice through obedience. And I'm talking about every aspect of my life, from how I talk, to how I dress, to what I do with my free time. God tells us that he is concerned with every detail of our lives, and nothing is hidden from Him. When we think nobody cares or is watching, the most important being ever IS. I'm still learning so much every day from Him. Let me not forget a very important aspect of God working in your life. The first and repeatedly most vital thing you experience is CONVICTION. It's amazing how much I am convicted by the Holy Spirit everyday, it's almost every moment. It's as if God is completely transforming me. But the conviction is not painful, like I always thought it would be. It's wonderful because along with conviction is also reassurance of God great mercy and forgiveness.

The most awesome part of all of this, is the unexplainable joy and peace that I've been experiencing. Jesus truly does fulfill you in ways that you never imagined. I always heard about it, but I just kind of shrugged it off as something other people experience because they were more spiritual or obedient than I was. But that's not the case. It's simply a matter of putting ALL of your trust in Jesus, letting go of hurt, anger, fear, and all the other negative feelings we experience because of our sinful nature. And letting go of your earthly desires, this is a very hard part. God continually convicts me of my misplaced desires, reassuring me that He is all I need, and His plan is always perfect. I know it's easier said than done, but the fact is, it can be done, by anyone, anywhere, at anytime. God's perfect peace is available to anyone who seeks it wholeheartedly by placing their lives in the hands of the savior, Jesus.

I honestly never thought I'd be a Jesus Freak. But here I am, and I could not be more content or certain that I'm exactly where I'm supposed to be.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis