the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Superficial

Thursday, Aug. 31, 2006 at 12:08 pm

My latest I-know-its-bad-but-it-sucks-you-in obsession... mostly used for avoiding doing actual work while I'm at work:

The Superficial

And I don't know what is more entertaining - the pictures or the hilarious commentary. Ok, it's definitely the hilarious commentary. Enjoy!



I'd rather clean my toilet

Thursday, Aug. 24, 2006 at 4:02 pm

Have you ever gone shopping just to avoid having to do laundry of said item you are buying/avoiding washing? Yeah, that's all time new level of laziness.



Weird but cute

Saturday, Aug. 12, 2006 at 11:43 pm

This world is just getting crazier by the minute. Don't you feel it?

But life must go on. So let's see if I can provide some sort of an update for the two or so people that still read this.

I think I'm freakin' about turning 30 in a year and a half. Not so much about getting older, but about reflecting on my 20's and what the hell did I do with that decade? Aside from raising my son all by myself, pretty much nothing.

That's not really fair. I learned A LOT. A heck of a lot about myself, my direction, my values. I didn't literally climb Mount Everest, but figuratively I think it's safe to say I got about half way up that bastard.

I've learned that no matter where we are or what we've accomplished in life, we almost always feel like it's not enough. The grass is greener syndrome, ya know? So the happiness I struggled so much to find in my 20's has actually turned into a search for contentment that turned into for the most part finding that in my relationship with God. I'm narotic enough as it is, but without God, I think I might be in a loony bin by now.

I can't help but think that's it the norms set by society, however boring and repetative and cliche, that are actually what keeps some of us from going insane. Dating, marriage, kids, jobs, bills - these are distractions to keep us busy and not thinking about how freakin' crazy this world really is. Maybe I'm going off the deep end, but if ya feel me, you so need to email me.

My distractions are as follows: Still going to school, all online classes this fall, rock on. Job is crazy, drama-infested, freak show, but I need the experience, so I'm sucking it up and sticking it out for as long as possible. Baby starts kindergarten next week, I know I will totally cry!!! Still not dating, tried to recently, I guess I was lonely and curious, but as soon as I told him I don't do the nasty anymore, he was gone, big surprise. So back to no dating. Just what I need to make me more of a weirdo, right? The good news is I am still cute and so hilarious, seriously just ask myself. Gotta keep the sense of humor, people.

That's the basics. Oh and I got a laptop with wireless net, can you say most awesome thing EVER? Hello?!! I'm totally updating while sitting on my bed after which I will snuggle my laptop because I love it and go to sleep, I am too awesome for words.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis