the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

The real deal or poser?

Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006 at 9:45 am

Jesus of Nazareth was either insane or he was exactly what he said he was: the only begotten son of God sent to save human's from eternal damnation by faith in Him alone.

It's seems impossible to justify that Jesus was a "good man" or a noble "prophet" while denying that he is the Messiah. How can someone who is good and noble also be a complusive liar and lunatic? Which is what he would be if he's not the Messiah.

In my opinion this discredits all of the religions that claim Jesus was a great prophet but not the Son of God and God incarnate, such as Islam (believe Jesus is not the son of God, but as one of five major human prophets), Judaism (do not believe that Jesus was the Messiah), Hinduism (some believe that Jesus was just a man, others say he was a great guru), Buddism (believe Jesus was an enlightened teacher only) and many stems of Christianity such as Jehovah's Witnesses (believe that Jesus was known as the Archangel Michael in his pre-human existence). They all believe Jesus was a good person or prophet, but not the only Savior, but how can he be good if he was a liar? To take only some of his words or distort them and not the accuracy and totality of his message of salvation just doesn't make any sense.

Jesus, himself, said,

in Matthew 7:13 (NLT), "You can enter God's Kingdom only through the narrow gate. The highway to hell is broad, and its gate is wide for the many who choose the easy way."

And in John 3:16 (NLT), "For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life. 17.God did not send his Son into the world to condemn it, but to save it. 18.There is no judgment awaiting those who trust him. But those who do not trust him have already been judged for not believing in the only Son of God."



Shopping addictions

Friday, Apr. 14, 2006 at 10:44 am

I'm addicted to buying underwear and purses. New underwear makes me giddy because it's this cute, colorful piece of clothing that's like my little secret! New purses are addictive because I just feel like I have to have a new one every couple of weeks. I have a love-hate relationship with purses. I love them because there are so many cute ones and they are great accessories, but I hate having to carry them, I hate that I feel the need to carry so much crap around with me on a daily basis! Men have it so easy - no purses, no makeup, no bras, no fussy hairdo's, no pedicures, no manicures (well except a few of the fruitie-tooties)!

Tell me what are you addicted to buying, and why?



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis