the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Maybe people would stop cheating if we started cutting off genitals!

Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 at 10:38 pm

I've been couped up in my house all week with a bad cold/sinus thingy. I decided to have a little pep talk with my immune system and today I'm feeling a lot better. Stuff keeps draining from my brain and my ears keep popping, but I definitely feel like that's an improvement from not being able to breath or see or move two days ago.

Just for the record, I want to say a few things about love, marriage and my future. I want to fall deeply, madly in love someday. I want to marry this person who is so lucky to have my affections. I want be in love forever and live happily ever after. But I swear to everything that is pure and good in this world, that if my husband ends up being a deadbeat, unromantic, lazy, unaffectionate, nut-scratching fat bastard, I will curse the day I ever said I would marry him. And I also swear, if he ever so much as lustingly touches another women, I will curse love and men and the whole entire purpose of humans being placed on this earth to grown, learn, love and procreate.

I mean, seriously! SER-I-OUS-LY! What is the fucking point of it all if there is not a man who has ever and will ever walk the face of this earth who is so fucking heathanistic and pathetic that he does not have the integrity, honor, intelligence and fucking BALLS to keep his goddamn dick in his pants after he's made that oh-so solemn vow to love, honor and cherish one women for the rest of his life?

That being said, or asked, or whatever, I can totally understand why Lorena Bobbitt did what she did. Totally.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis