the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

A day when everything was topped with sugar

Saturday, Oct. 09, 2004 at 10:59 pm

Today I ate my grandma's home-made biscuits and gravy.

Today I rocked a baby to sleep in my arms and caressed her soft cheeks as she slept.

Today I laughed harder than I've laughed in months. I laughed so hard that my stomach muscles hurt. I laughed so hard that I spit out the water I was trying to drink.

Today I was surrounded by over a dozen of the most important people in my life and I felt love in the air.

Today I saw two people in love and was genuinely touched by their love for each other.

Today I farted so many times that I lost count.

Today? I'm in love with life.

Question: What makes you fall in love with life?



I think I found my nitch

Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 at 10:00 pm

Why do I have this feeling that I'm about to turn into one of those work-aholic people? I guess because real estate is one of those jobs that never ends. It's going to be, like, twenty-four-seven. Hell, I've only been on the job full time for three days now and if I'm not doing something for my business, I'm thinking about my business. It's like I'm breathing, sleeping and eating real estate! But here's the kicker: I actually ENJOY this job. How insane is that? They say, whoever they are, that if you find a job you whole-heartedly enjoy, then you've found your nitch. Every moment that passes, I'm more and more convinced that I've made the right decision for my and my son's future. Because, really, it's all about my boy anyway.

Oh yeah, and it doesn't hurt that I get to sleep late whenever the hell I feel like it, too! Hot doggie!!



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis