the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

And I'm not looking back

Friday, Sept. 10, 2004 at 11:23 am

Welp, I did it. I put in my notice at my day job. It's official. It's final. There's no turning back. In three weeks, I will basically be unemployed. And you know what?

It feels fucking awesome! Liberating even! I love it. I'm ready for the change. I'm ready for the challenge. I'm ready to start making my fortune!!

But I'm curious. . . is "welp" a word?

P.S. Someone please get on yahoo messenger and entertain me: ampks



Money is the root of my (in)sanity

Thursday, Sept. 09, 2004 at 12:06 pm

Nobody in my family has ever had a lot of money. I come from pure working class people. Everyone I know works a steady job and lives basically from one pay check to the next. Lots of people live their entire lives this way and there is absolutely nothing wrong with it.

But I have visions of something a little bigger for my life. As backwards as this may sound, it's the truth - I don't care about material things, but I want lots of money. I am tired of having to worry about money or the lack thereof. I'm tired of worrying about if I'm going to be able to buy food or pay my mortgage.

I want to have more money than I know what to do with. I want to be able to fly to Detroit (I love you Bob!!) or Las Vegas or Miami on a moments notice and take two or three of my friends with me. I want to be able to buy everyone in my family kick ass presents for Christmas. I want to buy my parents matching SUV's and pay off their house for them. I want to be able to eat out any fucking time I want and NOT at McDonald's everytime. I want to buy as many purses as I desire and not worry about busting my budget.

This is my dream and I'm ready to take the necessary risks and steps to make it happen. I want a new life. I want a new and improved life. I want a life that my parents never had but always wanted. This is my chance and I'm fucking going for it.



And lots of booger picking

Tuesday, Sept. 07, 2004 at 1:55 pm

Here's what I accomplished on my three-day weekend:

I need changes. . . big changes. And I think quitting my job will accomplish that. I've been contemplating it for a year now, might as well get off my ass and do it. Real estate, here I come.

And if I don't get sex by the end of this week, I'm going on strike. Or kicking someone in the balls.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis