the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Fact or Fiction Love Quiz

Friday, Feb. 13, 2004 at 10:14 am

How much do you really know about love? Maybe it's just like everything in life: the more you know about it, the better you get at it. Are each of the following statements about love fact? Or fiction?

1. A man or woman will experience only one true love in life.
2. When you are deeply and truly in love, it absorbs all your energies and thoughts.
3. If someone loves you, he or she will never exploit you.
4. Women�s love needs are different from men�s.
5. Men have a greater capacity for true love than women.
6. Everyone has the ability to fall in love.
7. Hate is the opposite of love.
8. Most people fall in love with someone who reminds them of their parent of the opposite sex.
9. Men are more interested in sex than in love.
10. When you are in love, you understand the person you love completely.
11. Men handle serious love problems better than women do.
12. If you will just wait, you are bound to find the partner of your dreams.

Keep your answers in your head and I will post the *real answers on Monday. Also, I want everyone to pick at least one point and explain your answer in the comments section. I want to know what you think.

*According the book �How to Get Whatever You Want Out of Life� by Dr. Joyce Brothers.



And I look cute today!

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004 at 10:09 am

I'm going to skip out of work at noon, meet a friend for lunch and then we are going to a movie!

Nothing beats depression like rebellion, food, and matinees.



Everything sucks

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 at 9:25 am

Does it mean I'm depressed if all I ever want to do is sleep and my response to everything is "What's the point?"



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis