the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

About This Site

Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003 at 7:03 pm

I have this site because I'm so vain. Also, I like having a place to express myself, reflect on the events in my life, and think out loud. I've met some wonderful people from the web and have every intention of meeting more wonderful people. I also like the sharing of knowledge and insight that goes on in the blog world. Oh and humor. Humor is what keeps me from imploding.

A bit of a disclaimer: I welcome all intelligent thoughts, opinions, and feelings. If you act like a jerk, well then, you'll be treated like one. If you just absolutely one hundred percent disagree with something I say, then I suggest you just leave. I don't really have the time or patience to battle out my fundemental life beliefs.

I think that about covers it. So come on in and play nice with the other bloggers.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis