the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

About The Girl

Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003 at 7:24 pm

My name is Angela, I'm in my late 20's and a single mother of one little boy. Contrary to the cliche, my son is not my life. I love him and I would die for him, but mommy needs her alone time. I live in Kansas and I'm grateful to be an American. I love God and my country. I work full-time, parent full-time, college part-time, and am awesome full-time. That's right, I said awesome. By nature, I am a pessimistic, cynic; by God's grace I am joyful and thankful for the life I am blessed with.

I've been described as loving, good, hilarious, gorgeous, confident, outgoing, bold, intelligent, insightful, perceptive, intimidating, sexy, hot, independent, strong, crazy, kind, professional, classy, too sensitive, cynical, unthoughtful, lazy, stubborn, bossy, a lush, cold-hearted, psycho, rebellious, and cruel. And I won't deny that I probably have been one or all of those things at one point or another in my life.

Anything else you want to know, feel free to ask, I'm generally an open book.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis