the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Drink Truth

Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006 at 2:29 pm

I have a myspace page because I had to go check out what all the hoopla was about and a bunch of my homies are on there, so I gave in and joined. So here I am: DrinkTruth. Add me if you are cool like that.

Also, I just absolutely adore Barlow Girl. They are like the one band whose songs I can relate to all of them. So here's one of my total faves. You should check out some of the music, they rock for Jesus, yo.


I've had enough of living life for only me
And reaching just for the things that keep destroying me
So sick of envying the lives of so many I see
Somehow believing that they have what I need

[Chorus:]
My God's enough for me
This world has nothing I need
In this whole life I've seen
My God's enough, enough for me

I can't explain why I suffer though I live for You
Those who deny You they have it better than I do
Cover my eyes now so that my heart can finally see
That in the end only You mean anything

Who have I in heaven but You
Nothing I desire but You
My heart may fail but not You
You are mine forever

Artist: Barlow Girl
Album: Another Journal Entry
Title: Psalm 73 (My God's Enough)



My car is now named Dimples

Saturday, May. 20, 2006 at 6:37 pm

A few weeks ago there was this huge hail storm at seven thirty in the morning on my way to work. I was on the highway and within three minutes the hail went from pea-sized to over golf ball-sized. It sounded like my car was being attacked, it was so loud and so scary, my son started crying. Then my windshield cracked three times and I almost started crying. It was c-r-a-z-y! My poor little car. :(

I still haven't had the money to get it fixed and of course I only have liability. But the good news is, I'm still cute.

Oh and my new job is going great. They officially promoted me to recruiter a week ago, and I'm kicking butt. Well not actually, but I'm performing quite well! And it doesn't hurt that I got a big fat raise.

Finally, another cute picture for your viewing pleasure... since I totally suck at updating.

Don'tcha just wanna eat his nose!?



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis