the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Who the hell am I and why am I here?

Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2005 at 3:13 pm

Everything I've ever said in here about who I am and what I want out of life is basically one big fat lie.

I have no idea who I am anymore. And when I even try to start thinking about what I want career-wise or love-life-wise, my head just about explodes. It's like the older I get, the dumber I feel. I can feel the smart cells shriveling up and disappearing as I type!

Maybe I'm just going thru a weird time right now. At least that's what everyone is telling me. I'm jobless, practically homeless, love-life-less and just all together feeling yuckiness.

Don't get me wrong, I still think I am the shiznit. But for the life of me, I can not figure out why everyone ELSE can't figure that out.

Ok, so I'm just hitting one of those bumps in life that you hear people talk about. I'll get over it. I'll find some peace and happiness again, right? Right.

Or maybe I just need a new layout. :)



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis