the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Why are you single?

Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005 at 7:24 pm

I hate that question. I don't go around asking married people why they are married. Like, it's so programmed in our stupid fat heads that you have to be married that people automatically assume there is something wrong with you if you aren't. Yeah, that's it, I'm a big fat ugly cow with no personality. But that can't be it, can it? I mean, fat ugly stupid people get hitched all the time! Is it because I'm picky, non-committal, arrogant, selfish, not willing to settle? Or is it just dumb luck?

If I really wanted to be married just for the sake of being married, I'd be freakin' married! It's not like there aren't disgusting, perverted, boring, stupid, loser turds lined up around my block ready to ruin my life, i.e. marry me! But excuse me for being 27 years old and I still haven't found a person I actually want to spend the rest of my life with.

So, the honest answer is: I don't know, but why is it any of your freakin' business!?



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis