the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Free rent for some nooky?

Thursday, Sept. 22, 2005 at 7:18 pm

If you are big, fat, grouchie butthole, do me a favor. . . don't get a job that involves any interaction with the public what-so-ever. You'll be doing the whole world a favor.

Me, on the other hand, I love dealing with the public. Those crazy s.o.b.'s just don't get to me the way they seem to other people. I just laugh on the inside and kill them with kindness on the outside. I've noticed that the nicer you are to people, generally, the nicer they will be to you. And the whole viscious nice cycle continues. I couldn't be any nicer if there was a rainbow shining out of my butt.

I must admit though, I do kind of get off on the power trip of being an apartment manager. Telling people what to do makes me hot. Ok, not hot, but kind of makes me feel important. Don't get me wrong, I don't and won't ever take advantage of my position by bribing one of my cute tenants with sexual favors. But when people listen to what I have to say because they know I'm in charge, it's like, awesome.

I like my job. . . a lot.



I am a slum lord!

Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2005 at 6:47 pm

Sorry I totally suck balls at updating. I guess that's what happens when you are broke, get your internet turned off and start a new full-time job that doesn't have computers because they are old wrinkly bastards that don't believe in stepping into the millenium.

Yeah, I got a job as an apartment manager. I'm just training right now, but it's full-time. I'm also still doing the real estate gig, which I still love, but between those two jobs and my kid, I barely have time to wipe my butt after a nice big dump. My new job is in the hood, yo. It's pretty comical most of the time though. My tenants are like the dregs of society. Bless their hearts though, they are people too.

Not dating anyone. I swore off dating after the atheist bitched me out again because I broke up with him because I was tired of putting up with his crap. Men are so dumb. Yeah the old man-bashing Angela you all love (or love to hate) is back. And the men that aren't dumb are just ginormous pigs. All these married guys keep wanting a piece of me lately. I'm like, what? do I have "I'm a home-wrecking whore" tatooed on my forehead or something. Geez!

Life is totally in transition for me right now and will be for the next couple months or so. I miss this place and my bitches and ho's on here.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis