the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Come to Jesus

Tuesday, May. 24, 2005 at 3:20 pm

This is possibly the most beautiful song I've ever heard. I've been meaning to get my hands on this album for months now. I can't post music clips here, but you can go to her website and hear a sample there.

Oh, my baby, when you're older
Maybe then you'll understand
You have angels that dance around you shoulders

'Cause at times in life you need a loving hand

Oh, my baby, when you're prayin'
Leave your burden by my door
You have Jesus standing by your bedside
To keep you calm, keep you safe,
Away from harm

Chorus
Worry not my daughters,
Worry not my sons
Child, when life don't seem worth livin'
Come to Jesus and let Him hold you in His arms

Oh, my baby, when you're cryin'
Never hide your face from me
I've conquered hell and driven out the demons
I have come with a life to set you free

Chorus

Oh, my baby, when you're dying
Believe the healing of His hand
Here in Heaven we will wait for your arrival
Here in Heaven you will finally understand
Here in Heaven we will wait for your arrival
Here in Heaven you will finally understand

Chorus

That's Mindy Smith from her album One Moment More, song title Come To Jesus.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis