the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Butt fungus is our friend

Monday, Mar. 21, 2005 at 10:20 pm

Everytime my Gold Membership here at D-land is up for renewal, I always consider just shutting down the ol' diarrhea diary. Buuuuuuut, then I remember how much I love you butt funguses and I give in and spend the $32 dollars that could be spent on a lovely manicure instead.

I just cleaned my computer screen with my own saliva. How in the world does a computer screen get so filthy? How, I say!

I been having some major anxiety lately, I'm sure you all can understand why. So I went to the doctor and he scolded me for stopping my happy pills cold turkey last year around Thanksgiving. He suggested I get back on some happy pills, I agreed, because I'm tired of feeling like the world is going to crumble in on me all the time and happy pills seem to help that feeling diminish a little. So, today was the first day in about two weeks that I've really started to feel better. It's so nice to just feel normal. So what if I have to stay on happy pills for the rest of my life? I used to be against it, but if it helps me survive, and doesn't harm me, then what's the problem? Nada.

The quitting smoking thing probably didn't help with the whole anxiety thing either. But, I'm happy to report that it's been over a week now and I feel so freakin' awesome! Don't hate me because I'm a successful quitter!!!



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis