the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

You don't love me anymore, you wankers

Friday, Mar. 04, 2005 at 1:47 am

But someone does.

So what's up, beotches? Nobody calls or writes or leaves comments anymore. Well screw you and your mothers! But seriously, what is a wanker?

Someone told me that they love me tonight. For reals. I'm totally not joking. I almost cried. Damn you stupid tear ducts! Damn you!! Ah love, it's a beautiful thing, isn't it?

But what does it mean when a boy tells a girl that he loves her? Does it mean he wants to be with her forever? Does it mean he would take a bullet for her? Does it mean he would run to the store and buy tampons for her? Does it mean that he would give up a night out with the boys to snuggle with her? Does it mean he wants to make babies with her? Does it mean he wants to fold her up and put her in his pocket and keep her there forever?

Or does it just mean, "Hey, I like you a whole lot and would like keep seeing you and doing stuff with you?"



The waiting game

Monday, Feb. 28, 2005 at 6:20 pm

If someone is asked to accept less than want they want, it can breed resentment. If someone is asked to give more than they are capable of giving, it also can breed resentment. So if someone wants more, but someone else doesn't want to give more, then what is the solution to the equation?



Chronic sleeping syndrome

Monday, Feb. 28, 2005 at 6:11 pm

How is it possible that I can sleep for 12 hours straight and still be tired?



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis