the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Totally most awesome day

Friday, Feb. 18, 2005 at 2:24 am

I wrote a contract for a buyer for a house he's buying for his parents - how sweet is that? - for over one hundred thousand dollars. Can you say "CHA-CHING????" Now I just need to consistently write these babies once a week and I'll be good to go. Awesomeness.

My son gave me a million sweet kisses and warm, squishy hugs today. He also made eight million different funny faces throughout the entire day. He might not look anything like me, but that kid is my friggin' MINI-ME! More awesomeness.

My mr.yummy-scrumptuous-honey-pooty-butt came over tonight and we watched "SAW." Wow, that guy from "The Crush" is a horrible actor. The movie wasn't half bad, nice and gory, but it was possibly the worst acting I've ever seen. Except for maybe that movie with Alicia Silverstone - no, not The Crush - but the one where she's in a band. Oh my garsh, it is so bad that I wanted to hunt down Alicia and kick her shins for being such a horrible actress in such horrible movie! But SAW actually had this one part that was so hilarious, right when it happened, my mr.yummy and me immediately and simultaneously burst into laughter and had to rewind it like six million times. It's the part right after the dude saws off his foot and makes this silly moaning noise as he's throwing the saw across the room. Funniest thing I've seen all year. Awesomeness overload.

And for your awesomeness of the year - I demand that you all watch "Aqua Teen Hunger Force" on the cartoon network. Don't ask. Just watch. And witness the awesomeness unfold.



My little piece of Heaven

Monday, Feb. 14, 2005 at 12:31 am

If I could just snuggle forever I'd be happy. But of course I can only snuggle with certain people and be happy. My son, for one, is my absolute most favorite to snuggle with. I miss the age when my son was a baby and a toddler and I could hold his entire little body in my arms and feel his tiny face nuzzled against my neck. But now that he's four, I've realized that tiny body has been replaced with a small body that is perfect for snuggling. Sometimes when I put him to bed, I will snuggle up next to him and we will talk while I sniff his little boy hair and squeeze his little boy belly before he silently drifts off to dream land. All the while I'm thinking to myself that I could stay there forever. Right there, with my arms wrapped around my baby so he stays four years old forever. I think there's a little piece of Heaven to be found in snuggling up next to a four year old. I really, really do.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis