the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

What else is there to do on a freezing Saturday afternoon?

Saturday, Nov. 13, 2004 at 8:34 pm

Today I slept until noon and did not shower OR brush my teeth all day. I also ate an entire large pizza throughout the entire day. And I've given my son about a million hugs and kisses.

God, it feels good to be a lazy beotch sometimes.



Husbands are over-rated anyway

Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004 at 9:26 pm

Update on my neighbor/future husband: I sent him a card, basically saying that he left an impression on me and that I'd like to have dinner with him. I mailed it last Tuesday.

Haven't heard from the bastard.

But, I'm not too disappointed. I knew it was a long shot. Hell, the dude could be married or gay for all I know. Plus it felt good just to do something a little crazy like that. I have more balls than most of the men I know, and I like that about myself.

Just when I'm ready to beat the living daylight out of my son for being the most irritating being on the face of this earth, he does something so incredibly cute and adorable and lovable and original that I just bust out laughing and all my negative feelings disappear.

Most of the time I just want to squish his guts out, but I would be lying if I said he never bugged the crap out of me. I just don't know how many more times I can pretend to be excited about his latest feat of hopping on one foot or watching him snap his fingers while his tongue goes from one side of his open mouth to the other each time he snaps. Why is that anyway? The whole gaping mouth with wildly moving tongue while concentrating? I just hope I don't make that face when I'm doin' the humpty hump!



I love Cheetos and Cheetos love me

Monday, Nov. 08, 2004 at 10:13 am

Does it mean I have a sad life when the highlight of my day is going to the grocery store to buy Cheetos - the crunchy kind?

I love going to the grocery store. Is that weird? I just love buying stuff. I love acquiring stuff. I love having stuff. Something as simple as a new kind of body wash or a new toothbrush or a new scented fabric softner. Smell pretty stuff just rules, man.

So yeah. This morning I'm working a little bit. And while I'm working I'm thinking about all the stuff I'm going to buy when I get done working and go to the grocery store. Mainly Cheetos - the crunchy kind - are on my mind. One time, I ate a whole big bag of cheetos in one day. Not in one sitting, mind you, but in ONE DAY! Don't mess with me when it comes to my crunchy cheetos, I will bite off your hand if I need to.

Another two boys bit the dust recently. I'm telling ya, I just get so frickin' annoyed with them after about three or four dates. Again, I say - I should just buy a dildo and call it a day.



World peace would be nice also

Saturday, Nov. 06, 2004 at 1:16 pm

I've finally realized that the worst thing in life is not knowing what you want. I definitely don't miss that stage in my life where everything was so confusing, questioning myself constantly about whether I should go this way or that way.

I've realized that I know exactly what I want. It's so simple and it's all I've ever wanted. I want two basic things - love and money. And not necessarily in that order, although it seems to be working out that way.

I've had love in my life since before I was born. My parents, my siblings, my family, my friends and for the last four years, my beautiful son. Love is easy. Romantic love on the other hand? That's the tricky part. I still want it, and I think I always will want it. I think it's a desire of every human being, whether they admit it or not. Sure, there are times where I don't want the hassle or the committment of romantic love. But at the end of a rough day or on a cold, quiet night, the only thing I really want is someone to hold me. And I want that someone to love me and cherish me.

As for the money? Yes I realize material things don't make you happy and I've always believed that whole-heartedly. However, not having enough money to pay your bills or buy your child a nice pair of shoes, is possibly the most distressing and depressing thing ever. Being broke just sucks ass, plain and simple. So, I've decided I want plenty of money. I don't need to be rich. But I want enough money to pay all my bills, buy some crap, have a little fun and maybe take a few vacations now and then. I want financial freedom. Ah, the American Dream. Why not?

As for my life lately, in case anyone is wondering? Pretty uneventful. Been working and trying to get work. I'm happy, but I could be happier. And obviously way too much time on my hands to think. Thinking - bad. Doing - good.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis