the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

My 2nd Anniversary in this dump

Friday, Aug. 20, 2004 at 2:01 pm

So yah, I've been blogging for two years now. Ya gonna give me a cookie? I'll settle for a nice compliment. My ego could use it. I'm sick, grouchy and broke.



There ain't no ring on my finger

Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004 at 11:40 am

What is it about the male ego that makes them want anyone they date to only date them, yet they feel the need to date and screw whoever, whenever they want? Granted, not every guy is like this, but I think it's safe to say the majority are. I'm tired of this double standard bullshit and I'm tired of women letting men get away with it.

The best advice I ever got on dating was from my daddy. He told me when I was barely a teenager, "As long as there is no ring on your finger, then you are free to do whatever you want and not have to answer to anyone." Who would have thought, my daddy, who's been faithfully devoted to one woman his entire life, would be encouraging me to be the player that I am? I mean, I don't know if my dad realizes how much of an impact that one piece of advice has had on me. It's basically been my motto for my dating life and I'm not afraid to tell any man that tries to keep me.

I do date whoever I want, whenever I want. Most men have a problem with this. I don't understand it, especially when they are dating whoever, whenever they want. At least I am honest about it, which is more than I can say for these men who have the double standard. So maybe it's not the dating they have a problem with, but my honesty.

So tell me, guys, why are you like this? And don't give me that, "It's a guy thing, we can't help it," bullshit either. I ain't hearin' it.



I need some "Oops, I Crapped My Pants" adult diapers!

Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 at 12:45 pm

You know what's sad? Taking the very last bite of an amazingly awesome tasting sandwich [Sierra Smoked Turkey on Italian Ciabatta Bread with hickory smoked turkey, lettuce, tomato, red onions and raspberry chipotle sauce] from Quizno's. That's sad.

You know what's not sad? Getting some sweet poontang lovin' this weekend. That's not sad! Awww yeah!

So, some of you may be wondering if I ever called Nona. Well, I didn't. I guess I kind of believe that revenge is wrong and fate will eventually give people what they deserve. I had a long talk with Miguel when he got back from Phoenix last week and he was practically begging me not to call her. I feel sorry for Nona, I really do, because I know for a fact that Miguel is still playing her. But also, is it my place to call this girl that I don't even know? I mean, if she's smart she will eventually figure it out. And if she's not smart, then how is that my problem? The fact is, I have my own life and my own problems and I can't go around worrying about who Miguel is going to hurt next. Moving on means moving on and that's what I'm trying to do.

Ok, so guess what? You will never guess! No, really, guess! My FGR tried out for American Idol in St. Louis last weekend. And. . . and. . . HE FREAKIN' MADE IT! My FGR is going to Hollywood, people! How exciting is that!? And guess what Simon said at his audition!! He said, "Do you expect me to compliment you?" Hahaha! That is so sweet! Don't be jealous because I'm going to be famous!



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis