the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Everywhere I go, I see the same hooooooo's

Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 at 9:51 pm

Friday night I drank my ass off and puked four times. Miguel took care of me. Why is he so much nicer to me whenever we are "just friends?" I hate him.

Saturday night I saw everyone and their dog. This town is too small. Oh I also chickened out with the cleavage shirt. Maybe next weekend.

I also touched an afro. Like a real afro. Holy crap, afros kick ass. If I was black, I would totally have an afro.

I took the kid out for dinner tonight. Just me and my boy, it was some good quality time. Right in the middle of dinner, my kid yells, "DIARRHEA!" What the hell? It was a good thing there were only like four people in the entire resturaunt. Three hours later and I'm still burping up beans and salsa. Yummy.

Question: How do you confront someone about something you shouldn't know about, but found out because you are sneaky and bad?



The power of my cleavage compells you

Friday, Jul. 16, 2004 at 10:04 am

Anyone who knows me would say that I'm a pretty conservative dresser. I can't remember the last time I wore anything revealing. I might wear something sheer or a little fitted, but none of this hoochie-mama-g-string-showing-butt-cheeks-hanging-out bullcrap. In my opinion, when a girl dresses like that, she's basically begging for attention. Not that there's anything wrong with a little desperation.

So I've been thinking about what I want to wear Saturday night all week. Now that I'm back on the market, I really feel the need to get back in the game. It's the best way to get my mind off love. Being a bitch has always paid off for me in the past, I don't know what I was thinking the past couple of months. Hell, I've been a bitch to Miguel all week, and he's practically eating out of my palms. Men! You are too fucking predictable.

Call me desperate, call me a hoochie. I don't really give a fuck. But I've come to a decision about the choice of my attire for Saturday night.

I'm going to show my boobies.

That's right. You heard me. I'm going to be rockin' some major cleavage action Saturday night. If you are lucky, I'll even post some pictures. Maybe even some pictures of random men's faces engulfed by my enormous boobies! I need some attention, damn it! And if I have to stoop to showing off my assets, then so fucking be it!

Wish me luck!



Life goes on

Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2004 at 3:48 pm

Miguel and I went to lunch yesterday at my favorite Vietnamese place. That boy seriously needs to expand his horizons. We had another interesting discussion. One that ended in, yet again, we are just friends. I knew it, I felt it, I just didn't want to admit it until then.

After lunch we opened our fortune cookies. Mine said, "You are going to have a new love affair." Miguel and I both looked at each other and laughed. I said, "Thank God!" I just had to rub it in. I'm still a little pissed that he's giving up what we had. But at the same time I can't hate him for simply being too immature and selfish to have a serious relationship. I saw the signs, I just was too infatuated to admit it.

There's too much on my mind to even get into right now. All I know is the door to Miguel is closed for good now. There's no going back and I'm not waiting around, no matter how much he'd like me too, and he knows it. I know I'll fall in love again someday, maybe even a few times.

Ob-la-di Ob-la-da! Right?



Happiness in a bottle

Monday, Jul. 12, 2004 at 12:44 pm

I'm satisfied with life today. And satisfaction is the only thing I need to be happy. Therefore, I'm freakin' happy today! It feels so good to be happy. Someone seriously needs to bottle this stuff and sell it.

I bought Clinique's Happy Heart cologne, not only because it smells fucking fantabulous and everyone is always saying how awesome I smell when I wear it, but because the name alone suited me at the time. I was just coming out of my depression and starting to feel genuine happiness with my life. So now, every time I put it on, I briefly remember what life was like before Happy Heart, and I'm reminded that I never want to go back there.

In case some of you missed it, Miguel and I sorta got back together Friday night/Saturday morning. We went out Friday night and were up until 6 A.M. Saturday morning discussing "us." No fighting, no arguing, no yelling. Just honesty and open hearts. Too many issues were discussed to even repeat. But I feel good with where things ended. And I know we both love each other. So the details thereafter can be worked at as we go along.

Saturday I did abso-friggin-lutely nothing. Oh we went swimming and I ate lots of McDonald's, but that's really it.

Sunday was a good day. Got to spend time with family and friends. I was grateful Sunday for having such wonderful people in my life. I'm truly blessed.

I want to say a great big THANK YOU to Tori over at Twisted Bunny for the awesome pop toon of Miguel and I that she created.

Here's the picture I sent her.

And here's what she created.

Pretty awesome, huh? Now go check her out!



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis