the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

And who can forget Bubble Tea!

Friday, Jul. 02, 2004 at 12:14 pm

I'm a traitor.

I'm a proud Hispanic woman. Brown Pride! Yet, I must confess something.

I love Asian food!

I can't help it. It's my absolute, hands down, favorite food ever. Japanese. . . mmm, sushi! Chinese. . . mmm, fried rice! Vietnamese. . . mmm, rice cakes!

So I just want to say, thank you to all the Asian people who moved to American and brought their yummy yummy food with them.

Also, thank you for my awesome fortune today.

"You are one of the people who goes places in life."



One hot single, on the rebound, momma for rent

Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004 at 11:30 am

I love that I'm a survivor.
I love that so many people love and support me.
I love that I've made a positive impact.
I love that I'm smart and funny.
I love that I'm beautiful.
I love that I'm confident.
I love that I have so many people to love.
I love that I have a faith stronger than anything in this world.
I love that no matter what happens. . .

I will survive.

Fuck you, Miguel. It truly is your loss. I honestly believe that, and that is what makes getting over you that much easier. It's just too bad that you are still a boy. . . and I need a man.

Any takers?



One lobotomy, please

Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004 at 9:47 am

If someone could please remove this constant lump in my throat, tightness in my chest, brick in my stomach, and all memory what-so-ever of Miguel in my brain, I would greatly appreciate it.



From "Madly In Love and On Top of the World" to "Fuck You and I Hope You Die" in 2.5 seconds

Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 at 11:49 am

Whenever things suck, God has a way of showing me that they could always be worse.

I just lost the man I thought I wanted to marry. For no apparently good reason. Other than he's "not ready for all that." My world was turned upside down in a moment.

By the way, thank you everyone for your supportive words, they really do help. And thank you Courtney for being my confidant through all of this, I always look forward to chatting with you.

So my cousin/roommate J-MO was with this girl, S.J., for over a year. They broke up almost six months ago, but have continued dating, trying to work on the possibility of getting back together. They both love/loved each other very much. Last Saturday J-MO walked in on S.J. laying in bed, half clothed, with another man. She said it was the only time. He found out last night that it's been going on for over a month.

J-MO is done. There's no way he could ever trust S.J. again. His heart is broke ten times what mine is right now. We've been emailing all morning, both sharing our feelings of broken-heartedness and how we are fighting the urge to hurl.

At one point, I asked my deeply devoted Christian cousin, "What do you think God would say right now if I could ask him WHY?"

J-MO responded with, "That he has someone better for you."

It's still hurts like hell, but at least I can take comfort in the fact that God does have a plan for my life. Things will get better, life will go on.

And hopefully Miguel will get herpes.



Disbelief

Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2004 at 9:02 am

Brandy - Have You Ever

This song came on the radio when I stopped for gas this morning. I totally fucking broke down right there in the parking lot.

It hurts so fucking bad. I never knew. I never knew.



And another one bites the dust

Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2004 at 5:09 pm

Nothing good ever comes from someone saying the words,

"I love you. . . BUT. . ."

It was nice knowing you, Miguel. Thanks for reminding me how much love sucks.

Fuck it all. Fuck it all to hell.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis