the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Happy Papa's Day!

Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004 at 8:01 pm

Why does love make you crazy? He loves me, I know he loves me. But still I've never felt so insecure about love in my life. I need to get this shit in check quickly, because otherwise it's going to drive me insane. Seriously, you folks will be getting updates from me from the loony bin.

Miguel told me he wants to have babies with me! See, it's crap like that that men say that drive women loco. Then he broke the romance by saying he wants to have SEVEN of them. Hahahahaha haha ha hahahah ahaha haha. Ha. Yeah that's basically what I said. Maybe HE'S the one who's insane. Crikey!

Did I just say crikey? See? Insane, I tell ya. Insane.

Why can't I just sit back and enjoy being in love? What the fuck is my problem? Why do I want to bash his head in when he doesn't call me exactly when he's supposed to? This could very well drive me to drugs.

Ok, this isn't making sense. I'll shut up now.

Happy Papa's Day!



Pop goes the ego

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004 at 2:32 pm

I've started jogging. I'm up to two blocks at a time. Don't hate me because I'm like an athlete now. You too can jog two blocks at a time. Just gain about fifty extra pounds. It's that simple.

For those that are curious about my "emotionally exhausting" weekend, I'll try to make this short because I've already told the long sorted story a buttload of times and I'm tired of talking about it.

Miguel has a little something I like to call an over-inflated ego. Lots of men are this way, and I've taken it upon myself to teach men across the land to become more humble by using my razor sharp attitude to deflate their egos down to a size that can fit comfortably in my back pocket. I gave Miguel Lesson #2 in Ego Deflation this past Friday. Mind you, this was all unintentional, I swear. Maybe it was subconscious, I don't know. Nevertheless, it made my weekend hell and made me realize just how in love with Miguel I really am. Also, I'm vulnerable to this love and I fucking hate it. But I'd rather be in love with a great guy, then not in love at all. If I had the choice, of course. So looks like the joke was on me and my over-inflated ego afterall. Everyone needs to be humbled now and then.

Everything is back on track now and we are in love, so it's all mashed potatoes and gravy. The boy still drives me crazy, in good ways and bad, but he's all mine. For the time being anyway.

Now I'm off for my two block jog!



In short. . . I'm perfect

Monday, Jun. 14, 2004 at 11:02 am

Ran across this handwriting analysis site via Moody Mama. It was really interesting and surprisingly very on target about my personality. Here are some of the more interesting points. Hopefully I�ll have a real post/update for ya�s later regarding my emotionally exhausting weekend.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis