the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Word to your mother

Thursday, May. 13, 2004 at 1:07 pm

Does it mean that I'm a humungous nerd if I liked most, if not all, of the songs on VH1's Most Awesomely Bad Songs Ever??

I don't care, I'll still rock out to some Rico Suave and Ice Ice Baby and Pumps and a Bump. Totally "running man" style too! Watch me!



Boys are dumb

Wednesday, May. 12, 2004 at 11:25 am

You think I was bitter about "love" before? Wait until you see what happens if this "thing" between Miguel and I doesn't work out.


David & Goliath Tees



Metaphor meanings

Tuesday, May. 11, 2004 at 10:10 am

What the hell does, "You're done like dinner" mean? Like I'm ready to eat? What? Elaborate please.



This is how we do it

Monday, May. 10, 2004 at 10:52 am

My mother's day was great. I didn't get any gifts or flowers, but I got to be around all the people I love and cherish. We took my mom out for lunch after church, that was yummy as usual. Then I cleaned house all day, happy mother's day to me. Yeah.

Then Miguel came over and we just talked and joked around for two and a half hours on my couch. I can not believe how much fun we have together. And I can not believe how much he is everything I've ever wanted in a guy. Like everything. That's just crazy. I guess I thought I was so picky that I was preparing myself for the possibility of never meeting anyone who met all my standards. Who knows where this will go. I mean, I would marry him, I seriously would. But we are just taking it one day at a time.

We've been out three Fridays in a row now. He told me last night that he's hoping the Friday night "thing" will be our thing, like every Friday we can just assume that we will go out. How cute is that?

I'll be honest, people, I think about him all the time. I get butterflies in my stomach. But at the same time, I'm so comfortable around him. And we laugh so much when we are together. Then two seconds later we can be talking about deep, spiritual issues and the meaning of life and shit! It's perfect.

Ok, here are the pictures from Friday night. Try to contain your lust over my hotness.


Miguel and I.


Miguel with the ever-present toothpick.


Half of my face.


Me and my retarded hand, Miguel, and his brother Tone flipping the bird.


Miguel, my roommate Danny Boy and Tone, flipping the bird, again.


The girl I kissed Friday night.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis