the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

It's all about the simple things

Friday, Apr. 30, 2004 at 12:04 pm

Tonight I get to have sushi! My mouth is watering already. Also, tonight, I get to have Miguel. A hot boy and some cold sushi? Life doesn't get much better than that.

Unless of course it involves snuggling. Snuggling is definitely my favorite of life's simple pleasures. Whoever marries my son is in for some expert snuggling, I'm teaching my boy good!

Tell me. What is your most favorite of life's simple pleasures?



Because I love you all so much and want you to be happy

Friday, Apr. 30, 2004 at 11:50 am

Here's a list of 12 Daily Tips for Happiness, courtesy of Truestar Health, an awesome website I recently found and joined. Believe it or not, this cheesy crap actually works! ;)

1. Gratitude - "Taking time during the day to reflect on your blessings will contribute to your grateful attitude and bring all things into perspective."

2. Responsibility - "Accepting responsibility allows you to be in control of every situation; you know that the outcome of the situation is based on your response to it."

3. Laughing - "Our actions can control our emotions; if you are feeling down, find a way to laugh and watch your emotions quickly change for the better!"

4. Creating a Goals Program - "A goals program can make major problems easier to deal with, and minor problems are handled routinely because you have the bigger picture in mind."

5. Daily Motivational Input - "If, like many of us, your morning schedule is busy, we suggest you listen to an audio tape or CD while traveling."

6. Positive Self Talk - "Repeating a positive statement aloud can create an extremely powerful feeling, both mentally and physically."

7. Visualization - "Visualization is simply a technique of focusing in a highly concentrated manner on a task, project or goal."

8. Relationship Building - I don't have a quote for this one, but I believe this can be something as simple as sending a loved one an email telling them how much you appreciate them.

9. Relaxing and Winding Down - "It is important for you to spend some time in silence each day just relaxing and winding down to get in touch with yourself."

10. Continual Learning - "Continual learning will improve your knowledge, self esteem, vocabulary, social skills and career opportunity"

11. Reducing Television and News - "Taking a break on negative or useless input allows you to control your output."

12. Monitoring of Positive Attitude - "Challenging situations require positive and controlled actions; you do not control the situation, but you do control how you react to the situation."



Yep, I'm actually asking for your advice

Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 at 11:34 am

What is the best way to get fired without majorly burning any bridges?

I really think unemployment would help me out while I'm on this real estate adventure. Yes, yes I am crazy.



Calling all dependent (pathetic) women

Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004 at 5:32 pm

I'm going to say this for the last and final and last friggin' time.

If you are a woman, and you revolve your life around men or a man, and you can not find happiness or fulfillment by yourself, then you will NEVER be happy. I'm not saying it's easy, but it can be done. So stop with the self-pitying-dependent-waaaah my life is nothing without a man attitude already.

Unless, of course, you like being miserable. Which I don't fully doubt. Just don't expect people like me to feel sorry for you.



I'm gettin' skinny, but these veggies give me gas!

Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004 at 2:19 pm

Guess what? According to my doctor's records, I've lost 17 pounds since November. I kind of had a feeling though since all my pants are practically falling off me these days. Now I just need to find that Sugar Daddy to buy me a whole new wardrobe!

Last Friday night with Miguel totally rocked. It was the most fun I've had in months. We hit it off as if we hadn't even lost the last five years. I just can believe how much we connect. Mark my words people, if he will have me, I plan to marry that boy in about five to seven years. He's that perfect for me. I've never wanted to marry anyone before. And oh my gosh, we would make the most gorgeous Mexican babies you have ever seen. We are not even "dating" which is fine with me. So much more can be accomplished on a friendship level anyway. I did get to kiss on his neck a little tho. Whatever, his brother made me! Sort of. Also, we are already making plans to go out again this coming weekend.

I totally just farted really loud in my office. And it stinks!



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis