the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Today's program is brought to you by the number FOUR!

Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004 at 8:20 pm

Today is 04-04-04! How cool is that? I'd say it's pretty cool, other than the fact that it has absolutely no signifigance whatsoever, but still pretty cool, right? Can you image if someone gave birth at 4:04am or pm today? Their kid will be able to say they were born at 04:04 on 04-04-04! Now that's just looniness!

I have little to report about my weekend except that I did have hideous gas all weekend. Must be the Mexican food two nights in a row and cabbage soup two days in a row. But hideous gas can add quite the excitement to an enclosed area.

Hey, I'm starting the real estate class tomorrow. I'm so excited. In a little over a week I will be an official real estate agent. I am going to kick so much gluteus maximus!



My site is better than yours!

Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004 at 11:48 am

So you've noticed my new graphics eh? You love them eh? You want some of your own don't you eh? Well don't be jealous and steal them, or my friends and I will have to kick your butt, instead go get your own.

These fabulous graphics were created by the fabulous Ms. Jelene. Her prices are very reasonable and she's pretty speedy too. But best of all, she's super nice! So go on over and request some custom graphics for your site now. . . you know you want to.

Thanks again, Jelene, you kick mucho booty!



Because I'm so fascinating

Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2004 at 2:18 pm

Thanks Sanetwin. Check her out, I just redesigned her layout. Because I'm bad.

A - Age: 26

B - Boyfriend/girlfriend: no thanks

C - Chore you hate: cleaning bathroom

D - Dad's name: Gilbert (don't laugh butthole)

E - Essential everyday item: deodorant?

F - Favorite actor/actress: John Cusack, mmm yummy

G - Gold or silver: silver

H - Hometown: Wichititty (or Wichita, KS)

I - Instruments you play: piano

J - Job: boring finance stuff

K - Kids: just one, he's 3. and darn cute

L - Living arrangements: with my son and a male cousin/roommate

M - Mother's name: damn! nosey

N - Number of people you've slept with: oh shut up

O - Overnight hospital stays: just when I gave birth

P - Phobia: phobias are irrational fears, I don't really have any of those

Q - Quote you like: "Nobody�s perfect. . . but I�m close." � me!

R - Ride you have: 1991 P.O.C. (piece of crap)

S - Show you like: What Not To Wear

T - Time you wake up: anywhere between 6am and 10am

U - Unique habit: picking my nose and flicking my boogers?

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat: none, I love them all

W - Worst habit: picking at my zits

X - X-rays you've had: uterus, brain and heart

Y - Yummy food you make: portobello mushroom fajitas

Z - Zodiac Sign: sagittarius



The devil in (not-so) disguise

Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004 at 4:08 pm

The first three digits of the Kansas Department of Revenue for Income Tax's zip code are 666. Coincidence?

I think not.



You wanna piece of me!??!!

Monday, Mar. 29, 2004 at 1:27 pm

Saturday afternoon, out of nowhere, my three-year-old spawn gets right in my face, noses touching, and says, "You wanna piece of me? Huh? Huh? Do ya? Do ya?" I don't think I laughed so hard in months.

Gratuitous plug of the week: If you haven't seen Finding Nemo, I highly suggest you do. Ellen DeGeneres makes that movie hysterical.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis