the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Flavor of the Month

Friday, Feb. 27, 2004 at 2:57 pm

Even though he's starred in possibly THE two worst movies (Glitter and Kill Me Later) ever made, I'm still totally sprung on Max Beesley. Those eyes! Those lips! Who can resist?! He's like a miniature Donnie Wahlberg! So, I guess watching horrible movies pays off.



I'll get thru this

Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2004 at 12:22 pm

Don't ask me how or why this is happening to me, but the past couple of weeks I've been dealing with some pretty major panic attacks (two trips to the emergency room in the past two weeks). I think the depression and stress I've been trying to deal with on my own for the past ten years is finally manifesting itself into this shit. I just wanted to let everyone know because a) it helps to talk about it and b) I probably won't be so great at updating for a while. I'm getting medication and will start seeing a therapist soon, so I'm dealing. I know I'll get thru this.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis