the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

Ass-sphincters say what?

Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003 at 1:07 pm

I ordered a side of mashed potatoes and gravy with my fried chicken at Popeyes. I ended up with red beans and rice.

Someone please tell me how in the hell you can confuse MASHED POTATOES AND GRAVY with RED BEANS AND RICE?? How, damn it!?



I wasn't joking when I said I wanted some fresh "meat"

Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003 at 11:58 am

Thanks to everyone who remembered my birthday last Wednesday, December 3rd!! If you forgot, don't worry, it's never too late to send gifts! This old old lady of 26 years can use all the pampering she can get.

I've been craving meat lately. Steak, cheeseburgers, fried chicken. What is up with that? Today I think I'll have Popeyes for lunch. Mmmmm!

And now. . . a quote. Because I have nothing clever or interesting to say.

"Any fool can criticize, condemn, and complain - and most fools do." - Dale Carnegie



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis