the Shakedown: slang. "a thorough search of a place or person." (dictionary.com)

In other words, fuck off

Friday, Nov. 21, 2003 at 1:50 pm

I find it funny that some people are always so much more concerned with what you are doing wrong in your life, than what you are doing right.



Can't God invent at least one man that doesn't suck

Thursday, Nov. 20, 2003 at 3:12 pm

Well, I actually thought this time would be different. I actually thought this one might last a while.

Foolish, foolish me.

"The boyfriend" is already starting to grate my nerves. I try to fight these feelings of wanting to bash his face through the wall, I try real hard. I try to touch him affectionately while my brain screams at him to "die bitch die!" But it's getting hard to stay strong.

Damn it, I really wanted a boyfriend through the holidays this year. I keep hoping maybe it's just PMS making me want to vomit in his mouth, so I'll give it another week or two before I start plotting his demise. But if he still makes me want to stab myself in the eye after my birthday (December 3rd for all you freaks that want to buy me stuff), then I'm seriously going to be upset.



Act my age? I'll settle for my shoe size

Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2003 at 1:11 pm

Do you ever pick a fight with someone you care about because you don't want to open up and tell someone how you really feel because your feelings are gay and stupid and you don't want to feel vulnerable and you don't want them to know that you actually have a heart and feelings and all that mushy crap? So rather than do all that, you pick a fight with them about something so dumb that afterwards you are even dumber because of the whole experience?

Man, I really need to stop being such a five-year-old.



Read this or I curse you!

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2003 at 1:41 pm

I was visiting one of my favorite websites today that I haven't been to in ages. I remembered an article I had read at one point and decided to reaquaint myself with it. And I highly recommend, no, I insist, that all of you read this RED FLAG List of warning signs to look for when you are dating (or heaven forbid already married to) that "special" someone. It could save you a lot of headaches and heartaches.

I will admit, however, I myself am guilty of number 94 on that list.



Can't. think. of. title. Must. PEE!

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2003 at 12:52 pm

Sometimes the only thing that keeps me going is witnessing the tangled webs of chaos in the lives of people around me and realizing that my life could be so much worse.



By the time you read this, you've already read this

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2003 at 12:35 pm

Normally I have something to say in this sty, but I think I'm dying lately so I'm kind of dealing with that. I've had this headache the past several days that even my beloved excedrin can't seem to cure. Whenever I cough or laugh I feel like my head is being crushed between two cement blocks. And even when I'm not exerting energy my brain feels like it's trying to explode out of my skull. So see, I think I'm dying.



Analyze this!

Monday, Nov. 17, 2003 at 12:03 pm

I have a lot of dreams about not being able to find a clean and/or private toilet to take a crap in. I can never hold it, so I usually end up crapping in front of a bunch of people or on something so dirty it makes port-a-potties look good, or both. I really wish I knew what the hell that was all about.



"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world." C.S. Lewis